Country Updates: Americas

Brazil Marcelo Goyanes and Luiza Duarte Pereira – Murta Goyanes Advogados
Brazil Direceu Santa Rosa, Roberto Glower Carapeto, and Leonardo Ugatti – Veirano Advogados
Canada Patrick Aldous – Atkins & Co
Colombia Alejandro Jimenez – Andean Region, Sony BMG Music
Jamaica Joan Webley – WatsonWebley Advisors & Consultants Ltd
Mexico Gaston Esquivel – Cuesta, Llaca, Esquivel & Espinosa
USA Steven Masur and Cynthia Katz – MasurLaw
USA Christopher lieber

Country Updates: APAC

China Philip Qu – TransAsia Lawyers
Hong Kong John McLellan – Haldanes
India Nikhil Krisnamurthy – KLAW/Krishnamurthy & Co
Japan Hidehiro Mitani – TMI Associates
Korea Won H. Cho – Bae, Kim & Lee LLC
New Zealand Mick Sinclair – Sinclair Black Barristers Solicitors
Singapore Joyce A. Tan and Cynthia Zhang – Joyce A. Tan & Partners
Taiwan James Chen and Patrick Chu – Lee & Li Attorneys-at-Law

Country Updates: EMEA

Belgium Peter Marx and Olivier Sasserath – Marx Van Ranst Vermeersch
European Union Alexander Ross – Wiggin LLP
France Anne-Marie Pecoraro – Bignon Lebray & Associés
France Eric Lauvaux – NomoS
Germany Sebastian Moellmann – Brainpool TV
Italy Gianluca Pojaghi – Studio Legale Pojaghi
Italy Massimo Travostino
Netherlands Michiel Odink and Roeland Donker – Allen & Overy LLP
Slovenia Urša Chitrakar
South Africa Basil Mashabane – South African Broadcasting Corpn
Spain Enric Enrich – Enrich Advocats
Sweden Claes Langenius and Linn Wredström – Advokatfirman Hammarskiöld & Co
Sweden Carl Lindencrona – Legal Advisor
United Kingdom Pete Dyson – London Metropolitan University
United Kingdom Tony Morris and Karla Jerzy – Marriott Harrison
UK (Northern Ireland) Rory Campbell and Mathew Forde – Forde Campbell LLP


Dennis Adamo ABRI LLC
Nate Auerbach Digital Marketing and Strategy, The Collective’s
Michael Bebel former CEO, Total Music; former President, Napster
Ray Beckerman Partner, Ray Beckerman P.C. LLC
Edward Bennett President of Bennett Media Studio; former President and CEO, VH1
Ron Berry Inward Investment Adviser, Isle of Man
Todd Brabec former Executive Vice-President, ASCAP; Author of Music Money and Success
Paul Brindley CEO and Co-Founder, Music Ally
Gerald Casale Artist, and Co-Founder of DEVO
Matt Coleman Founder, Let The People Speak Entertainment
Jay Cooper Vice-Chair, Global Media & Entertainment Practice, Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Jeff Dachis CEO, Dachis Group
Mathew Daniel Vice President, R2G and
Max Davis, Director
Brad Farkas General Partner, i-Hatch Ventures
Jodie Ferneyhough Managing Director, Universal Music Publishing Canada
Gregory Fischbach HamptonFarms Ventures
William W. Fisher, III Intellectual Property Law Professor, Harvard Law School
Gary R. Greenstein Of Counsel, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati PC; former General Counsel, SoundExchange, and former VP of Business and Legal Affairs, RIAA
Stephen Gevedon Actor/Writer/Producer
Eric Goldberg
Steve Gordon Entertainment Attorney; Author, The Future of the Music Business Paul Hoffert CEO, Noank Media Inc.; former Faculty Fellow, Harvard Law School
Howard Hertz Founder, Hertz Schram
Craig Horton Director of Business Affairs and Royalty Administration, Nettwerk Music Group
John Ingham Head of Music and Content, ESP; former Head of Content Development, O2
Mark Isherwood Senior Consultant, Rightscom
Peter Jenner President Emeritus, IMMF, and Sincere Management (manager to Billy Bragg, The Clash and Pink Floyd)
with David Mazur Associate Counsel, MasurLaw
KamranV Founder, CyKiK and Spaceland Recordings; former Head of Production and Business Development for New Media, Interscope Records, and Co-Founder/Head of Marketing, Mobile Division, Universal Music Group US
Rob Kasunsic US Copyright Office
Bob Kohn Chairman and CEO, RoyaltyShare, Inc.; Founder and former CEO, eMusic, and Author of Kohn on Music Licensing
Marty Lafferty CEO, Distributed Computing Industry Association
Dina LaPolt Owner, LaPolt Law PC
Gerd Leonhard Media Futurist, Author & Keynote Speaker
Luke Magnuson Head of Media: Products and Innovation, T-Mobile International
Mike Masnick Founder, Floor64
Steven Masur Senior Partner, MasurLaw
Terry McBride Founder and CEO, Nettwerk Music Group
Walter McDonough General Counsel and Founding Board Member, Future of Music Coalition
Moby Artist, DJ, and Founder, Little Idiot Records
Matthew A. Neco former General Counsel, Morpheus® P2P
Michael Pettis Finance Professor, Peking University
Jean Renard President, TRM Inc
Elliot A. Resnik Shukat Arrow Hafer Weber & Herbsman, LLP
Paul Resnikoff Founder and Publisher, Digital Music News
Rick Riccobono and Ian Perlman, New Media Law
Leon Rogers Partner, Hewitt & Rogers
Douglas Rushkoff Media Theorist and Author of Get Back in the Box
Bill Sanders President, Pervasive Media
Catharine Saxberg Executive Director, Canadian Music Publishers Association
Stanley Schneider
Joel Schoenfeld Chief Legal Office & General Counsel,
Andrew Shaw MD, Broadcast, Online & Recorded Media, PRS for Music
Eliot Van Buskirk Digital Music and Disruptive Technology,
Fred von Lohmann Senior Staff Attorney, Electronic Frontier Foundation
Tim Westergren Pandora
Simon Wheeler Director of Digital, Beggars Group